Logo der Universität Wien
You are here:>University of Vienna >Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies>Department of East Asian Studies>Vienna Center for Taiwan Studies

Welcome to the website of VCTS
Vienna Center for Taiwan Studies

Thursday, 9. December 2021

Scott Simon: Indigenous Youth and Hope for the Future

Date: Thu, Dec 9, 2021 6:30 PM

Location: Online

 

Demographic statistics from Taiwan show that the Indigenous population is younger than the population at large. The Indigenous youth is different in some ways that older...

Saturday, 11. December 2021

Workshop Scott Simon: "Indigenous Hunting in Taiwan: from Traditional Practice to Contemporary Legal Quandary"

Date: Sat, Dec 11, 2021 10:00 AM

Location: AAKH-Campus, Hof 2, Entrance 2.3, SIN 1, Spitalgasse 2, 1090 Vienna Austria

 

In this workshop, Scott Simon will discuss Truku customary law and the current hunting rights issues. The...

Thursday, 13. January 2022

Thilo Diefenbach: Junge Taiwaner während des Kriegsrechts in der taiwanischen Literatur

Datum: Do, 13 Jan, 2022 18.30h 

Ort: SIN 1, Eingang 2.3, Altes AKH, Campus, Spitalgasse 2, 1090, Wien

 

Das jahrzehntelang über Taiwan verhängte Kriegsrecht hat tiefe Spuren in der Literatur des Landes hinterlassen....

Announcements

Koordinator*in für das Chinazentrum gesucht (Christian-Albrechts Universität Kiel)

Stellenausschreibung der Christian-Albrechts Universität Kiel. Gesucht wird eine Koordinator*in für das Chinazentrum (TV-L 13, 100 %). Bewerbungsschluss ist der 31. Juli 2020.

Announcement

Taiwan Insight Digest June 2020

Special Issue: President Tsai’s inauguration speech

Prospects for President Tsai Ing-wen’s second term Written by Gerrit van der Wees.

Tsai Ing-wen’s inaugural address for the second term: “unprecedented challenges and...

IASTAM webinar: 8. July: "The 'pan' of pandemics: why and how Asian approaches matter

IASTAM will be hosting a series of webinars on Zoom! "The 'pan' of pandemics: why and how Asian approaches matter"

When? July 8th 2020, New York 9am, London 2pm , Berlin 3pm, Beijing 9pm , Sydney 11pm Meeting ID:972...

Displaying results 34 to 36 out of 192

Recent News

Vienna Center for Taiwan Studies

Department of East Asian Studies
University of Vienna
AAKH-Campus, Hof 2, Entrance 2.3
Spitalgasse 2
1090 Vienna Austria

Contact: Astrid Lipinsky
T: +43-1-4277-43844
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0
Lastupdate: 01.11.2021 - 18:05