Logo der Universität Wien
You are here:>University of Vienna >Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies>Department of East Asian Studies>Vienna Center for Taiwan Studies

Global Taiwn Studies Salone: COVID-19 and Governance: Social and Global Solidarity

To provide a global platform for Taiwan studies amid the pandemic and to strengthen interactions among different Taiwan studies communities, the International Journal of Taiwan Studies (IJTS) proposes to organise a virtual Global Taiwan Cultural Salon with the North American Taiwan Studies Association (NATSA), European Association of Taiwan Studies (EATS), and Japan Association for Taiwan Studies (JATS, pending).

The first Global Taiwan Cultural Salon event will be organised by NATSA. Join us in "COVID-19 and Governance: Social and Global Solidarity", the first in a series of online talks regarding "The future of Taiwan Studies in the post-COVID world". RSVP link: https://bit.ly/covidgov

 

** This talk will be mostly conducted in Mandarin 活動將以中文進行**

Date 日期-- 7/31 (Friday 五)

台灣時間: 8-9:30pm

US EDT: 8-9:30am

US PDT: 5-6:30am

UK (BST): 1-2:30pm

Central European Time: 2-3:30pm

 

Grateful to have an amazing lineup of speakers:

劉文 (中研院民族所)

吳易叡 (香港大學)

楊雅雯(中研院法律所)

主持人: 李柏翰 (薩塞克斯大學)

Vienna Center for Taiwan Studies

Department of East Asian Studies
University of Vienna
AAKH-Campus, Hof 2, Entrance 2.3
Spitalgasse 2
1090 Vienna Austria

Contact: Astrid Lipinsky
T: +43-1-4277-43844
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0
Lastupdate: 07.01.2017 - 21:57